Pupils return to school on Tuesday 7th September 2021

September 2021

Monday 6th Staff inset day

Tuesday 7 September 2021  –  Years 1-6 Children return to school

New reception pupils in Alps class:

  • Tuesday 7th Start date for intake of Reception class (group A morning and group B in afternoon)
  • Wednesday 8th Start date for intake of Reception class (group C morning and group D in afternoon)
  • Thursday 9th  Group A & B all day
  • Friday 10th Group C & D all day

October half term break

  • Friday 22nd October 2021 – last day of half term
  • Monday 1st November 2021 INSET day – school closed to pupils – pupils return on Tuesday 2nd November 2021

Therefore pupils off from Saturday 23rd October 2021 – Monday 1st November

Carlton Term Dates for 2021 – 2022

Key dates: Diary Dates  Term 1  September 2021 –

September

Monday 6th Sept                     School Staff Training and Development day

Tuesday 7th Sept                      Pupils return to school 

(phased entry for new reception pupils over the week

w/c Monday 27th                    Majority of School clubs commence

October

Thursday 7th Oct                     School Census

Friday 8tth Oct                         Conkers to be sent home

Tuesday 12th Oct                     Harvest festival at  2.00pm St Mary’s Church of England

(leaving  school at 1.30pm

                                                Harvest Festival produce donations 

Sunday 17th Oct                       Carlton Scarecrow Festival

Monday 18th                           Open afternoon visits for new starters

(Sept 22 intake)  1.30 – 3.00pm

Friday 22nd Oct                        Non uniform day

Conker competition final (pm in school)

Last day of half term

Half term holidays                 Monday 25th – Friday 29th  –  School Closed

November

1st November                          Staff training Day

Tuesday 2nd November –        children return

Thursday 4th November          Open morning  visits for new starters

(Sept 22 intake 9.30 – 11.30)

Thursday 9nd                            Open afternoon visits  for new starters        

(Sept 22 intake 1.30 – 3pm)

Wednesday 17th                      Open morning visits for new starters                                                                                       (Sept 22 intake 9.30 – 11.30)

w/c Monday 29th                    Last week for School clubs

December

Wed 1st                                    Advent Assembly Reverend Becky

Wed 8th Dec                             Christmas Performance  (Dress Rehearsal and performance to rest of school with Nurseries and playgroups invited)  1.45pm

Thurs 9th Dec                            Christmas Performance 2pm and 5.30pm

Tuesday 14th Dec                   Whole School Panto Trip to Doncaster Cast

Wed 15th Dec                         KS1 Party pm (party food & clothes required)

Thurs 16th Dec                         KS2 Christmas Party pm (party food & clothes required)

Friday 17th                               Carol Service 10.3-am St Mary’s Church                               

Christmas jumper day

                                                Christmas lunch

Break up for Christmas

Christmas Holidays

Term2  – January 2022

Tuesday 4th Jan                       Staff training and development day

Wednesday 5th  Jan                  Children return to school

Friday 7th Jan                           Young Voices– Sheffield Arena  (evening event ) Y4, 5 and 6